quotes and sayings
2 min readApr 20, 2022

for more Larry Ellison quotes:Click Here

  1. Oracle’s got 100+ enterprise applications live in the #cloud; today, SAP’s got nothin’ but SuccessFactors until 2020.
  2. The social network is the paradigm of the modern service application.
  3. Maui reminded me of San Diego: beautiful, but crowded.
  4. I’m going to start these art museums that are basically converted homes, and I have one for modern art, and I have one for 19th century European art, and one for French impressionism. I’ve got Japanese.
  5. Bill Gates wants people to think he’s Edison, when he’s really Rockefeller. Referring to Gates as the smartest man in America isn’t right… wealth isn’t the same thing as intelligence.
  6. It’s Microsoft versus mankind, with Microsoft having only a slight lead.
  7. We think a modern cloud lets you decide when you want to upgrade. We don’t decide for you.
  8. Our goal is very simply to become the desktop for e-businesses.
  9. Autonomy was shopped to us. We looked at the price and thought it was absurdly high.
  10. When I was a kid a long time ago, when the sun rose, I was outside on my bike. If my parents were lucky — poor parents! — I would be home before it got dark.
  11. My favorite museums are things like the Frick Museum in New York and the Huntington Hartford in Pasadena where it’s someone’s home that you walk through.
  12. Taking care of your employees is extremely important and very, very visible.
  13. We’ll continue to expand our footprint… Oracle’s Fusion cloud applications for HCM, CRM and ERP all have a new simplified user interface and an integrated social network that makes our enterprise applications as easy-to-use and familiar as Facebook, while enabling better collaboration and teamwork among your employees and your customers.
  14. Oracle’s latest database, version 12c, was specifically designed for the cloud. Oracle 12c makes all your Oracle applications multitenant applications without you having to make any changes whatsoever to your applications.
  15. I have had all of the disadvantages required for success.
  16. When you write a program for Android, you use the Oracle Java tools for everything, and at the very end, you push a button and say, ‘Convert this to Android format.’
  17. I wish HP nothing but the best. I think HP is an icon. Those of us who had their careers in the Valley think of Dave Packard and Bill Hewlett as role models. We would love to be half as good as they were.
  18. I own a home in Kyoto, Japan actually on the temple on grounds in Nanzenji that is going to become a Japanese art museum.
  19. They don’t call it the Internet anymore, they call it cloud computing. I’m no longer resisting the name. Call it what you want.
  20. When you innovate, you’ve got to be prepared for everyone telling you you’re nuts.