quotes and sayings
2 min readAug 2, 2022

for more Madelaine Petsch quotes:Click Here

  1. When I was younger, I used to be very afraid of doing anything out there with my makeup because I felt like my hair was such a big, strong piece.
  2. I want makeup to be more about freedom of expression. If I want to put on makeup and make myself look different, I can, but it’s not a standard for every single day.
  3. We had South African accents. I was a vegan. I was raised without religion. I was just the weirdest kid in this small town, so I got made fun of a lot for it.
  4. I’ve been obsessed with sunglasses since the beginning of time.
  5. I eat clean and non-processed food, which helps me avoid feeling fatigued on long workdays.
  6. I’m afraid of open bodies of water. I was in a glass-bottomed boat that broke a long time ago, so I’ve always been kind of freaked out.
  7. I try to use my platform for things that I believe in and for things that would have helped me when I was younger. I try to keep everything really positive, which is why I made a YouTube channel, to integrate fans more into my life.
  8. I’m a firm believer in reading actual books.
  9. I grew up in a small town, I was the only redhead other than my brother.
  10. I’m a sunglasses aficionado if I do say so myself.
  11. It’s hard for people to differentiate between a character they see on television and a person who plays the character.
  12. I’m super weird about my lips. I actually don’t let makeup artists do my lipstick. I know my own lip line. I feel, even, they go too much over my lip line or too much under my lip line, and I don’t want my lips to look strange on camera. I’m very particular about my lips.
  13. I have been obsessed with sunglasses for a very, very long time, so it was a natural fit for me to partner with Prive Revaux on my own collection.
  14. Just, always remember that it’s important to be your own person, and as you grow up, you start appreciating the things that make you different.
  15. I love Halloween. I love Thanksgiving. I love Christmas. I love New Year’s.
  16. I have a very strict skincare regimen that I do every day.
  17. I’m definitely a jeans girl.
  18. I am beyond honored to bring bisexuality in females to the screen more.
  19. I’ve never really wanted to do the bra top or booty shorts at festivals. I’d rather be cool, casual, and comfortable, and I like wearing outfits that I can also walk on the street with. In short, I don’t really dress differently at festivals.
  20. I always have my Biore strips because they’re fun. I always have Crest White Strips. I always have lip balm, and I’ll bring concealer with me.