quotes and sayings
2 min readSep 5, 2022

for more Michael Caputo quotes:Click Here

  1. Presidential candidates don’t get quite the upward favorable rating surge they used to after their nominating conventions.
  2. The top two goals of every presidential nominating convention are to unify the party and to define the candidate for the grueling weeks ahead.
  3. You try to find ways to trip up your opponent. And if somebody comes to you and says, ‘I’ve got, you know, the smoking gun on the… Clinton campaign,’ you have that meeting. You definitely have that meeting.
  4. There are plenty of politically motivated pretenders out there preparing to punk you, and you better be on your toes.
  5. If you read anything I’ve written about Putin, heard anything I’ve said about Russia since I left in 2000, you’d know that I’m not Vladimir Putin’s image consultant.
  6. Coming from Buffalo, N.Y., I recognize the distinct difference between inside-the-Beltway conservatives and lake-shore conservatives. It’s populist conservatism.
  7. Our government needs heroes.
  8. There was absolutely no discussion of Russia on the Trump campaign ’til the day I left.
  9. I did not say BLM leaders called for rioting, as some are accusing me of saying on CNN.
  10. I have worked on behalf of storm survivors for 10 years, and compared to historic hurricanes on the mainland, Hurricane Maria is the worst recovery I’ve ever witnessed.
  11. Increasing detection and enforcement at points of entry means hiring new Customs officers and purchasing more equipment to screen vehicles for contraband.
  12. Putin must stand as the guarantor of media freedom.
  13. The Somali people deserve the kind of life we have here in the United States.
  14. My parish priest regularly rebuilt me in counseling sessions with remarkable and simple advice.
  15. If I were to run for office, my skeletons would come dancing out of the closet in a can-can.
  16. Most people I know have had problems paying their taxes. I am just like everybody else.
  17. After directing broadcast media coverage for seven House committees, I know the signs of a sideshow — and delivering demand letters to reporters before they go to the person being asked to produce documents is one of the chief signs.
  18. I get to share ideas with some of the smartest people in conservative politics.
  19. Until David Bellavia tells me to shut up, I’m going to keep trying to convince him that our country needs him.
  20. I was sent to Russia in 1994 by the Clinton administration to meddle in Russian elections and stayed seven years doing it.