quotes and sayings
2 min readSep 8, 2022

for more Nipsey Hussle quotes:Click Here

  1. My music is influenced by L.A. culture.
  2. I realized the power of hip-hop. I realized how influential this music and this culture are.
  3. If you’ve got a plan, it’s not just like a pipe dream. You have a step-by-step list of things to do to get to your goal.
  4. I believe that economics is based on scarcity of markets. And it’s possible to monetize your art without compromising the integrity of it for commerce.
  5. I’m touring the world, not doing nothing against the law, getting money to feed my family. I got employees that have felonies, and they can’t get jobs. They work for me.
  6. ‘Victory’ is like, you won, so the question is, what? What did you win? I think that the songs go into that. It’s just about reaching a place in myself.
  7. When I first stopped going to high school, I was about 15, 16. It had to be, like, 2000, 2001.
  8. If you’re going to write about rap music and hip-hop, and you don’t love it, then we don’t need your opinion, and we revoke your opinion.
  9. Material things ain’t nothing. You feel me? At the end of the day, it’s who you is. You wasn’t born with it; you gon’ die without it.
  10. The artist part of me always wants to be appreciated. I read every review. But I never wanted to seek validation by awards or anything controlled by politics.
  11. I hope my story inspires everyone out there to keep hustling and chasing their dreams.
  12. We represent a hustler. I think we represent inspiration. I think we represent, you know, staying down. I think we represent building yourself up from the bootstraps.
  13. I was never ignorant, as far as being experienced in classrooms and learning about different subjects and actually soaking it up, so I checked into college for a little bit. I took classes at a community college in West L.A. I took psychology, English, and philosophy.
  14. At the core, one of my original goals is to redefine what the streets expect.
  15. I want to thank my Eritrean fans for feeling connected to me and for supporting me. I feel extremely grateful.
  16. I went through every emotion with tryna pursue what I’m doing, you know what I mean? And I think what’s gon’ separate whoever’s gon go for something, that you ain’t gon’ quit.
  17. Looking at 2014, I look back: we made more money off ‘Mailbox Money’ than we would have made off taking an advance from anybody. We made more money letting our fans buy the stuff directly from us than what any label could have offered us.
  18. The reason children accept discipline from their parents is because they know their parents love them.
  19. We came up with TDE. As competitive as rap is, and as much as we’re trying to exceed the standards we set for ourselves, we take their wins as our wins, too.
  20. It’s important to love in hip hop.