quotes and sayings
2 min readNov 27, 2022

for more Rhea Chakraborty quotes:Click Here

  1. I believe more in looking after yourself than in doing make-up. So if it’s skin care versus make-up or taking care of your inner body instead of just looking good, choose the former. You will end up looking good in whatever you wear.
  2. As a young actor, everything new and different is an opportunity and worth its while.
  3. Doing a film with YRF is like a dream come true for a newcomer. It’s like a family here. Everyone looks after you. If you do your work well, they appreciate you. You are in safe hands with such production houses.
  4. Being a VJ, I never had an issue being in front of the camera. I’m totally at ease and that’s my saviour.
  5. Girls should empower themselves and be strong enough to protect themselves.
  6. I like Vidya Balan, Kareena Kapoor and Anushka Sharma.
  7. Apart from trimming ends, I haven’t really cut my hair.
  8. I have seen many times in 100 Crs films there is no content, in short only money is wasted.
  9. Even if you are an established actor’s son or daughter, you need to work hard.
  10. I don’t think of any movie as big or small, after all what matters is content of the film.
  11. My nickname is Mishti… I am named after mishti doi!
  12. I have studied in 14 schools.
  13. I don’t really have a fitness regime. I swim regularly and hit the gym once in a while but I also eat a lot.
  14. I am fashion conscious but not to the extent that girls are. I am just fashion conscious to the point where I want to look presentable and nice when I walk out of the house.
  15. People told me, ‘you can’t do intense characters.’ Some said ‘you look too commercial,’ and I would wonder what a ‘commercial look’ is.
  16. I am very public about my love for the people in my life, whether they are girls or boys.
  17. I am continuing to do lead roles and that is where I am actually headed, but doing cameos is also a fun experience.
  18. I was on a show called ‘Teen Diva’ which was being aired on MTV. I talked a lot on the show and the boss there thought I was good for VJ-ing since I spoke so much.
  19. I feel Prawaal Raman is an amazing director with great films in his pocket like ‘Gayab.’
  20. As actors, we do have certain powers. I want to use them for the right cause.