quotes and sayings
2 min readMay 2, 2022

for more Yuzvendra Chahal quotes:Click Here

  1. I don’t bowl to escape with cheap economy.
  2. I started watching videos of Shane Warne sir, and that’s where I realized what leg-spin is. He was my idol, and I wanted to be like him, bowl like him.
  3. We have to forget about the games we lost because we cannot change the results.
  4. It’s an amazing feeling Whenever you do well for India, it is a great feeling.
  5. Everyone wants to be a part of the World Cup and to play for the country.
  6. Days were tough to pass. So, I used to work out in the mornings and sleep during the day. I turned day into night, night into day.
  7. We have to be mentally strong to prepare to face a team like South Africa in their own backyard.
  8. When there is a lot of cricket to play we say there is so much going on’ but we start missing it when there is no action.
  9. I am happy even if I am not playing but the team is winning.
  10. I’m very happy to be associated with Playing 11; fantasy gaming is growing very rapidly and Playing 11 is a great stage for people/users to use their skill, create enthusiasm, fun from the comfort of your device.
  11. The goal is to win the World Cup for India but my personal goal is representing India in Tests.
  12. I have a complete temple of Lord Shiva. I have Shivansh written on me and that is the name of my sister’s son. I am a Leo so I also have a lion. I also have a warrior type tattoo as that gives me the spirit to fight when I am on the field. The pain of getting inked gives me joy.
  13. Batsmen who don’t use their feet, you have to keep the ball a little bit away from them.
  14. When you play at Chinnaswamy Stadium, it is very loud and the crowd is always supporting you.
  15. To kill time, I went to learn dance and there I met my to-be wife. She is a choreographer.
  16. I have always had that drift, that’s key for me.
  17. When you know that if you are not performing well there are three or four others who can replace you, it automatically boosts me to work harder.
  18. Mahi bhai is one the best and greatest players India has produced.
  19. I’m like a coy and go into my shell when I face girls.
  20. I don’t want to bulk up as that would affect my bowling and running style. I have learnt to accept my body and I handle criticism positively.